Entwerfen. Wissen. Produzieren
Design. Knowledge. Production
Designforschung im Anwendungskontext

Annual Conference of the German Society of Design Theory and Research (DGTF)
Date: 23/24 October 2009
Venue: University of the Arts (UdK), Berlin, Grunewaldstraße 2-5, Berlin-Schöneberg

Keynote Speakers:

· Prof. Dr. Kees Overbeeke, NL, Technische Universität Eindhoven: Designing Quality in Interaction (English)
· Katharina Schlieben & Sønke Gau, CH, Kulturwissenschaftlerin/Kulturwissenschaftler und Kuratorin/Kurator, ehemals Shedhalle Zürich: Auf den Spuren der Kunst der Forschung (German)
· Dr. Jennifer Whyte, UK, Reader in Innovation and Design, University of Reading: The Role of Visual Representations as "Epistemic Objects" (English)

Registration for conference participation closed.

The registration fee for the two days is 120 Euro.
Students are entitled to a reduced fee of 30 Euro.
Members of the German Society for Design Research (DGTF) are entitled to a reduced fee of 60 Euro.

Conference languages are German and English.

All participants are kindly requested to book their own accommodation.
The conference costs include lunch and coffee breaks for both conference days.

The conference will be held at UdK Berlin.

Please register before October 20.
>>> Click here to register for conference participation.

Please transfer the registration fee to the following bank account:
Bank: Postbank Frankfurt
IBAN: DE08500100600012714603
Reason for payment: DGTF Conference2009
Recipient: DGTF e. V.

Program   >>> Download here (German)
Questions? Do not hesitate to contact us: mail (at) dgtf.de

Call for Papers   >>> Download here

Please note the important dates:
6 April: Submission of abstracts opens
15 May: Submission of abstracts closed
15 July: Notification of acceptance/rejection
31 August: Registration of conference opens

Scientific committee

· Dr. Keith Russell, AU, University of Newcastle
· Prof. Dr. Uta Brandes, Köln International School of Design KISD
· Dr. Rosan Chow, Deutsche Telekom Laboratories
· Prof. Wolfgang Jonas, Universität Kassel, Kunsthochschule
· Dr. Silvia Pizzocaro, Politecnico di Milano, Facolta del Design
· Prof. Dr. Arne Scheuermann, Hochschule der Künste Bern HKB
· Prof. Clive Dilnot, Parsons New School for Design, NYC, Dept. Art and Design Studies
· Prof. Alain Findeli, University of Nimes, Department of Sciences and Arts
· Dr. Robert Dennhardt, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
· Dr. Reinhard Wendler, Technische Universität Berlin
· Stefanie-Vera Kockot, Design2context - Institute for Design Research, Zurich University of the Arts - Department of Design
· Prof. Peter Friedrich Stephan, Academy of Media Arts Köln KHM
· Dr. Gloria Meynen, Universität Basel
· Prof. Dr. Kees Overbeeke, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
· Prof. Dr. Pieter Jan Steppers, Delft University of Technology
· Prof. Boris Mueller, Interaction Design, Fachhochschule Potsdam

Program Committee

· Prof. Dr. Gesche Joost, TU Berlin und Deutsche Telekom Laboratories, Berlin
· Prof. Claudia Mareis, Hochschule der Künste Bern HKB
· Prof. Kora Kimpel, Universität der Künste Berlin
· Dipl.-Komm. Bianca Herlo, Koordination DGTF


For further inquiry do not hesitate to contact us:
Bianca Herlo
German Society of Design Theory & Research (DGTF)
Email: mail@dgtf.de
Tel.: +49 170 857 30 78

Project partners

Deutsche Telekom AG
Universität der Künste Berlin